Erskine knocks out Simmonds [YT#1]*UPDATE* Erskine suspended 3 games
View Single Post
02-01-2013, 07:12 PM
Join Date: Jun 2008
Originally Posted by
The official rules only refer to the refs, but I would think the linemen could raise their arm and then relay what they saw to one of the refs and let them decide how to proceed.
No, a linesman can never do that. He can discuss the play with the referee at the next stoppage and convey his opinion, and the ref can then proceed to call the penalty if he so chooses.
It was an elbow and he extended it, but it wasn't like he swung his stick at the guy's head like Malkin did to Staal the other day.
Maybe a game or two but I have seen far worse already this season.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by alcoraces