View Single Post
02-05-2013, 06:32 PM
Registered User
markisonfire's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Country: United States
Posts: 4,367
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by santiclaws View Post
His skates were in the crease, so I'm not sure they were calling contact with the goalie as much as Kopitar being in the crease. Not sure what the actual rule is.
According to

Interference on the Goalkeeper - This rule is based on the premise that an attacking player’s position, whether inside or outside the crease, should not, by itself, determine whether a goal should be allowed or disallowed.
I can't discern whether or not it is reviewable. Columbus just scored off a skate as well, with no review. I couldn't see much on TV, but these refs seem to be moving this game along pretty quickly.

There just... there was no contact, at all...

markisonfire is offline   Reply With Quote