View Single Post
02-05-2013, 07:53 PM
Buddy The Elf
Buddy The Elf's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Belmont Shore
Country: United States
Posts: 11,019
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by MsWoof View Post
They've been making the same call all season. I don't know if the players will end up getting used to it or if the officials will eventually back off calling it over and over. I'm just glad they didn't call a penalty to add insult to injury.
Ok.. I get the new rule but the player did not touch the goalie nor was he standing in the crease. Doesn't the player need to actually interfere with the goalie? In all the other examples I've seen, the player has at least touched the goalie. I saw Mason touch whoever was standing in front him with his glove and that was it. He wasn't impeded or touched at all.

Buddy The Elf is online now