View Single Post
02-09-2013, 11:22 PM
Global Moderator
ThirdManIn's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 47,198
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by 101st_fan View Post
It appears both players made contact with the puck using their gloves while still gripping their sticks. No matter how the rule is parsed, it was a bad call.
I was at a bar when it happened. No sound obviously. The graphic said "elbowing", but that obviously wasn't the call. It's terrible either way. Maybe next time we can get Nolan Ryan to wind up and toss one at the ice

I don't know about cards, but, uh, I think these four-fives beat a full house. Hey banker, cash me out, yo.
ThirdManIn is offline