Thread: PGT: Budaj gets a win!
View Single Post
02-16-2013, 10:34 PM
Registered User
habtastic's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montrealer in Boston
Country: United States
Posts: 9,634
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Lshap View Post
I'll give it a second look, but it didn't look like a dirty hit to me. Just plain old bad luck. The last thing we need is to stir up melodrama without reason. I will go look however...
Notice how he got hit twice. Also consider what the rule on roughing/interference is. (WRT once you get rid of the puck.)


Freeze it at 0:05 (or even better at 0:18). Briere has already taken the puck away and pushed him off balance. He is no threat whatsoever. Press play and see what happens.

May be construed as finishing a check, but he could have and should have let up/just pinned him. It's in Schenn's game though. That's how he racks up hits. Even when they don't need to be made/are dangerous.

habtastic is offline   Reply With Quote