View Single Post
02-18-2013, 09:27 PM
Go Preds Go
golfmade's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Idahoan in Taiwan
Country: Taiwan
Posts: 19,723
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by roseyc View Post
Still everybody stopped including the Avs and Duchene just shot the puck which somebody should handed him his lunch for doing that that's unwritten rule don't shoot the puck on a offsides.. Then the refs allowed it is unbelievable.
Originally Posted by 101st_fan View Post
Rule 83 requires the defending team pass the puck into the zone for a waive off. Deflections only matter if the attacking team is already in the zone and an attempted clear deflects off of a defensive player in the neutral zone and back into the attacking zone ... 83.2 uses the term "back into"
Oh for sure I totally agree with you both, all I meant is perhaps the linesman was thinking along those lines when he didn't make the call in the first place.

golfmade is offline