View Single Post
Old
02-19-2013, 01:14 PM
  #21
JDinkalage Morgoone
U of South Flurrida
 
JDinkalage Morgoone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 308 Negra Arroyo Ln.
Country: Uzbekistan
Posts: 14,724
vCash: 1175
Quote:
Originally Posted by healthyscratch View Post
From McKenzie:

Linesman obviously was aware Duchene preceded puck over blueline but mistakenly believed NSH, not COL, played puck into zone.
7:56pm - 18 Feb 13

WTF does that even mean? It's still offsides, isn't it? In fact it did bounce off a Nashville player but still should be offsides, or is that a rule I don't know about??
I always thought offsides was nullified if the defending team played the puck back into their own zone. However, I also thought it had to physically be played back and not deflected as it was. So... Idk.

__________________
"Help was not promised, lovely girl. Only death."
JDinkalage Morgoone is offline