View Single Post
Old
02-19-2013, 01:15 PM
  #22
BernieParent
Registered User
 
BernieParent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Country: Canada
Posts: 8,484
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by healthyscratch View Post
From McKenzie:

Linesman obviously was aware Duchene preceded puck over blueline but mistakenly believed NSH, not COL, played puck into zone.
7:56pm - 18 Feb 13

WTF does that even mean? It's still offsides, isn't it? In fact it did bounce off a Nashville player but still should be offsides, or is that a rule I don't know about??
Rule 83.1:
Quote:
If a player legally carries or passes the puck back into his own defending zone while a player of the opposing team is in such defending zone, the off-side shall be ignored and play permitted to continue.
Google, it's what we cool posters use ... when MSE is unavailable, of course.

BernieParent is offline