View Single Post
02-20-2013, 01:23 PM
Burke the Legend
Registered User
Burke the Legend's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4,823
vCash: 50
Originally Posted by Theokritos View Post
Arithmetics. 14:00 in Vancouver = 17:00 in Toronto = 23:00 in Stockholm = 1:00 in Moscow. The game will have to air at forenoon and noon in Canada. I'm fine with that. But is the NHL?
NHL has plenty of matinee games airing at 12, 1pm, heck NBC prefers them at that time cuz Americans like their weekend afternoon sports. Even Canadian teams do occasionally for "Hockey Day in Canada" events or kid friendly matinees so a game that starts at 9pm - 10 PM in Moscow would be perfectly fine for NA especially if an objective is to get kids interested in Hockey.

Burke the Legend is offline