View Single Post
Old
07-14-2006, 12:14 PM
  #66
gusfring
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6,743
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony P View Post
Alright, so lets say we lived in a perfect world..... if we did, Italy would have won the match before penalties.... they scored a second goal that was wrongfully called backed.... there is a passive offside rule in football.... if you are offside and you don't touch the ball, the play goes on.... the Italian player that was offside did not touch the ball.... the one that did (Toni I think) was not offside.... that goal should have stood.... if it did, then applying your logic, the Zidane incident would have never happened....

Now, forget about the foul that was not called in the box because the first one that was given was not a legitimate foul either.... in the end, Italy comes out the champion anyway, no?
That Toni goal WAS offside. It was in the Italian papers who backed up the call.

gusfring is offline   Reply With Quote