View Single Post
Old
02-22-2013, 02:52 PM
  #1
panny2727
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 850
vCash: 500
Rule 91 should of rewarded Horton a hat trick

Not that it matters in the scheme of things to us or the Bruins. It's always nice to get a guy a hat trick patch.

Rule 91 in the NHL Rulebook directly addresses your question in Paragraph C:

If, when the opposing goalkeeper has been removed from the ice, a player in control of the puck is tripped or otherwise fouled with no opposition between him and the opposing goal, thus preventing a reasonable scoring opportunity, the Referee shall immediately stop play and award a goal to the attacking Team.

He was clearly behind all players when lacavalier took his legs out. He would of absolutely skated it right into the net

Didn't know if this has come up with anyone before this lame thread

panny2727 is offline   Reply With Quote