View Single Post
02-23-2013, 07:57 AM
22Brad Park
Registered User
22Brad Park's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 14,915
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by panny2727 View Post
Not that it matters in the scheme of things to us or the Bruins. It's always nice to get a guy a hat trick patch.

Rule 91 in the NHL Rulebook directly addresses your question in Paragraph C:

If, when the opposing goalkeeper has been removed from the ice, a player in control of the puck is tripped or otherwise fouled with no opposition between him and the opposing goal, thus preventing a reasonable scoring opportunity, the Referee shall immediately stop play and award a goal to the attacking Team.

He was clearly behind all players when lacavalier took his legs out. He would of absolutely skated it right into the net

Didn't know if this has come up with anyone before this lame thread
I seen a ref do just that last week for a habs player.

22Brad Park is offline   Reply With Quote