View Single Post
07-15-2006, 09:02 AM
Sens Rule
Registered User
Sens Rule's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Country: Canada
Posts: 22,980
vCash: 500
I heard that Derek Boogard and Brian McGrattan got votes for the Lady Byng trophy the day after the winners were announced. This was in newspapers and must have been true. Yet they are not on the list of Byng vote getters. Did the NHL disallow these votes? I wonder if perhaps this was one of the reasons the total vote getters weren't released until later? Maybe any voters who voted for these 2 got any other votes they made for other trophies disallowed as well?

Anyone know about this?

Sens Rule is offline   Reply With Quote