Thread: Post-Game Talk: Jets win 4-2! Time for a dance party!
View Single Post
Old
02-24-2013, 07:32 PM
  #13
Turbofan
The Full 60 Minutes
 
Turbofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Winnipeg
Country: Canada
Posts: 4,331
vCash: 50
Quote:
67.4 Penalty Shot - If a defending player, except a goalkeeper, while play is in progress, falls on the puck, holds the puck, picks up the puck, or gathers the puck into his body or hands from the ice in the goal crease area, the play shall be stopped immediately and a penalty shot shall be awarded to the non-offending team. See also Rule 63 – Delaying the Game.
You got me. My guess is if the refs saw it, it would have been a penalty shot. Unless the fact that it was lying on a pad and not on directly on the ice surface? Kind of a weird technicality if that's the case.

Turbofan is offline   Reply With Quote