View Single Post
Old
02-24-2013, 10:07 PM
  #551
alcoraces
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Country: Canada
Posts: 966
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfinityIggy View Post
If I had a youtube id post it.

The jist is Stajan step out of the box as the play was coming up the ice, he has one foot on the ice, one in the box and the puck, which was being carried by the yotes, hit his stick and bounced off back towards the Yotes net. Refs blew the play down right away, and gave Stajan a 2 minute minor for interference.
That's a penalty kiddo. You cannot play the puck with one skate inside the penalty bench.

You answered your own question.

Rule 56.1: A minor penalty shall be imposed on any identifiable player on the players’ bench or penalty bench who, by means of his stick or his body, interferes with the movements of the puck or any opponent on the ice during the progress of the play. In addition, should a player about to come onto the ice, play the puck while one or both skates are still on the players’ or penalty bench, a minor penalty for interference shall be assessed.

alcoraces is offline