View Single Post
Old
02-24-2013, 10:10 PM
  #553
InfinityIggy
No Longer Flammable
 
InfinityIggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Calgary, AB
Country: Canada
Posts: 18,274
vCash: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by alcoraces View Post
That's a penalty kiddo. You cannot play the puck with one skate inside the penalty bench.

You answered your own question.

Rule 56.1: A minor penalty shall be imposed on any identifiable player on the players’ bench or penalty bench who, by means of his stick or his body, interferes with the movements of the puck or any opponent on the ice during the progress of the play. In addition, should a player about to come onto the ice, play the puck while one or both skates are still on the players’ or penalty bench, a minor penalty for interference shall be assessed.
I didn't original post it. I was answering everyone question about what the penalty was, since OP didn't answer. Learn to read kiddo. I never asked a ******* question.

InfinityIggy is online now