View Single Post
02-26-2013, 04:19 PM
Registered User
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,164
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Grabbers View Post

I recalled Cowie (MVP) and Johnston (Top D) and thought Weeger was "top prospect". I thought that was it for league awards. Obviously I stand corrected. Just recalled a post from last year stating otherwise as I was pushing for Mac on Hockeysfuture Boards.

I still stand by/suggest that Pemby's Smith and Larson are top propects/rookies this year. Don't follow Pemby close enough to notice that his three games last year were in exhibition - although it makes sense given their strength in net and their number one last season. Summers also has garnered alot of attention this year.

Thanks for the clarification Ottawafan.
Here's the link to the awards page if you're interested:

And Larson played junior in the SIJHL last season (rookie of the year), so he probably isn't eligible.

Last edited by ottawafan66: 02-26-2013 at 04:25 PM.
ottawafan66 is offline   Reply With Quote