View Single Post
02-27-2013, 09:37 AM
Registered User
KingsFan7824's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,920
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by patnyrnyg View Post
Columbus wasn't in the league in 1998. Atlanta came in 99, and the Southeast only had 4 teams so it was an easy addition. Minnesota and Columbus entered the league in 2000. The Central had 4 teams as did the Northwest, so it just made sense to move them into their divisions.
The league knew Columbus was going to have a team when they realigned in 1998. They knew about Atlanta and Minnesota too. That's why the SE, Central, and NW had 4 teams for a year or two.

The East was great, even the 3 relatively new expansion teams and the relocated Whalers were off in their own little division that nobody respects.

The West was a mess from day 1, and can't even really be called the West, as the entire conference spans all 4 time zones.

KingsFan7824 is online now