View Single Post
Old
02-28-2013, 01:36 AM
  #877
14ari13
Registered User
 
14ari13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Western Sahara
Country: Norway
Posts: 9,140
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoupGuru View Post
Cleary was called on that same play during our first game this year, I think. I had heard the talk up to that point about playing the puck with your hand off the face-off and I assumed, like you, that they were talking about taking your hand off the stick and playing it and I thought it sounded reasonable. When Cleary played it while still holding his stick (if you know what I mean) and got called for it.... well now I think that's BS.
I saw Dastyuk complaining about the call. Then I heard about the rule, which was new to me, then I saw the replay and I understood what Datsyuk meant. I am not sure that was the right call.

14ari13 is offline