View Single Post
02-28-2013, 03:37 PM
Skating Tripods
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Country: United States
Posts: 304
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Foppa2118 View Post
Ha, I can't tell what to think on that. On one hand it looked like Sgarbossa kind of flew in there and coldcocked him. On the other hand there was a big hit right before that, and Liambas kind of saw him and should have known it was coming and protected himself better.

Can't tell if Liambas dropped his gloves or not, but especially if he did, I don't see anything wrong with that. He just got decked. No rules saying you have to square off for a fight.
Sgarbossa is suspended for Saturday's game.

There may have been some BS between Sgarbossa and Liambas on an earlier shift. There was a lot of that going on early in the game, so maybe that factored in.

Ironically, getting to see the replay, Liambas's attempted hit was in a similar spot to the one Beaupre connected on earlier in the game. Same place on the ice, too, right at the blue line. Sgarbossa saw Liambas coming and was able to avoid the brunt of it. The kid for Milwaukee didn't see Beaupre at all.

Skating Tripods is offline