View Single Post
03-08-2013, 09:41 AM
Registered User
Justinov's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Copenhagen
Country: Denmark
Posts: 4,153
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Bank View Post
Oh and I though we might just touch the realignment as a subject...

Today Phoenix and Dallas is together(Pacific) and Montreal and Ottawa(Northeast). Only change is Phoenix will be together with Vancouver and not Dallas. On the other hand each division now has a "Danish" team in it. Nice to have a team you'd want to win all over the place

Small advantage for Dallas and Islanders short term IMO. Phoenix and Vancouver in a tough division. Some nice matches ahead in that one
Denmark's players certainly have spread out in NA then

So here are the proposal for realigment:
Western Conference:
Pacific division (7 teams):
Anaheim, Calgary, Edmonton, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Jose, Vancouver.

Midwest division (7 teams):
Chicago, Colorado, Dallas, Minnesota, Nashville, St Louis, Winnipeg.

Eastern Conference:
Central division (8 teams):
Boston, Buffalo, Detroit, Florida, Montreal, Ottawa, Tampa Bay, Toronto.

Atlantic division (8 teams):
Carolina, Columbus, New Jersey, NY Islanders, NY Rangers, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Washington.

Justinov is offline