View Single Post
03-09-2013, 11:28 PM
Registered User
Canada4Gold's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7,676
vCash: 500
A careful reading of official Major League Baseball Rule 6.08(b) suggests that in this situation, the batter would be considered "hit by pitch", and would be eligible to advance to first base.
Depends on the inning. If it's in the 5th or earlier This would be a delay that would cause the suspension of the game, and it would be restarted from the beginning and thus this pitch would never have officially happened

Mauer has been getting a very favoriable strike zone this game as a hitter. Should have struck out the AB he got an RBI, and in the one he walked(right before the grand slam) he walked on 5 pitches but imo 4 of the pitches were strikes. Had he struck out(or out some other way assuming he would have swung at the last if it was 2 strikes) then Wright doesn`t hit that slam. Oh well

It`s still in Canada's hands. Beat the USA tomorrow and advance in 2nd, and the US would be last and have to qualify(in a tournament without MLBers) next time around

Canada4Gold is online now