rule against defenseman standing in net?
View Single Post
03-19-2013, 06:14 PM
Join Date: Feb 2013
Originally Posted by
I'm pretty sure this guy just starts troll threads.
No this is a legitimate question. In shinny hockey (with the nets down), some skaters would play "goalie" essentially on the small net making it incredibly hard to score.
However, by the size of the net, it would take two dman + goalie to fill up the net and even then there would be small holes where the puck can go in. It would pretty much be a permanent 5-3 power play.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by JohnZ622