rule against defenseman standing in net?
View Single Post
03-20-2013, 08:41 AM
Join Date: Jun 2011
Originally Posted by
No this is a legitimate question. In shinny hockey (with the nets down), some skaters would play "goalie" essentially on the small net making it incredibly hard to score.
However, by the size of the net, it would take two dman + goalie to fill up the net and even then there would be small holes where the puck can go in. It would pretty much be a permanent 5-3 power play.
If it's shinny, why don't you just lay down?
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by sanityplease