View Single Post
Old
03-21-2013, 01:56 PM
  #15
tarheelhockey
Global Moderator
 
tarheelhockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The Triangle
Country: United States
Posts: 31,753
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandysan View Post
The rules are pretty clear, if he would have skated around a bit first he would have only got one. I understand the reason for both rules.
The rules are clear, but that doesn't stop Shanahan from applying some common sense here and rescinding at least part of the suspension. He didn't instigate anything, for sure. Westgarth was the one doing the instigating.

tarheelhockey is online now   Reply With Quote