View Single Post
Old
03-21-2013, 03:10 PM
  #16
sandysan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 9,362
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarheelhockey View Post
The rules are clear, but that doesn't stop Shanahan from applying some common sense here and rescinding at least part of the suspension. He didn't instigate anything, for sure. Westgarth was the one doing the instigating.
The "fight in the five minutes" is pretty much cut and dry, I cant see how coming off the bench directly to fight can be argued. he wasnt coming to the aid of a teamate, and even if he were, i'm still pretty sure there is no justification requirement for this penalty.

sandysan is offline   Reply With Quote