Just a little stupid question...
View Single Post
08-10-2006, 08:57 AM
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Kingston or Hamilton
Originally Posted by
If we put Bonk (or another one-way contract) on minor (Hamilton), what happens with the cap? His salary counts or not?
I think it counts, but i'm not sure...
Hes under 36 so his salary would not count. Actually goes by age when he signed the contract and he was under 36 then too.
However if we try to bring him back up he could be claimed and his new team would only have to pay half, leaving us with half the salary and this would count. (unless they changed this rule, there was talk of it, but i didn't see anything concrete.)
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by Beakermania*