Thread: Post-Game Talk: NYR/PIT 3/4 aint bad...
View Single Post
Old
04-06-2013, 12:15 PM
  #349
Glen Sathers Cigar
Sather 4 Ever
 
Glen Sathers Cigar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 6,404
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by pld459666 View Post
You do know that in the face off circle you CANNOT play the puck with your hand. Closed or not.

New rule this year.
Isn't that only if you touch the puck before it touches a stick? Plus the way Sutter did it, with his had still fully on his stick, I don't know if any ref would've called it. My main point was them going on and on about how it should've been a goal because of a penalty, without realizing that the Penguins never got control of the puck so the play would've never been whistled down.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mondello View Post
This reads authoritatively, but, sorry champ, you're wrong. Read the rulebook again.
What's wrong about it? Isn't the penalty in the faceoff circle only called if you touch the puck with your glove before it touches a stick? Even so, Champ, my main point was that a penalty wouldn't be whistled down until the Penguins got control of the puck anyway.


Last edited by Glen Sathers Cigar: 04-06-2013 at 12:22 PM.
Glen Sathers Cigar is offline   Reply With Quote