View Single Post
04-08-2013, 06:55 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8,991
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Leo Getz View Post
Habs players have won the Calder 6 times: Dryden 71-72, Laperriere 63-64, Rousseau 61-62, Backstrom 58-59, Geoffrion 51-52, Quilty 40-41. Of those years, Harvey 61-62 and Johnson 58-59 also won the Norris.
Doug Harvey was not a Canadien in 61-62. He had just been traded to the Rangers after his only season as captain of the Habs, when we got our 5-year Cup streak broken. It is also stated frequently that Harvey was moved, to a bottom team, as "punishment" for being active in the players movement.

So 1958-59 it is, Backstrom and Johnson.

BaseballCoach is offline   Reply With Quote