View Single Post
Old
04-20-2013, 05:56 AM
  #447
Dreakmur
Registered User
 
Dreakmur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Country: Canada
Posts: 7,903
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubbers29 View Post
From sitting behind the Knights bench the ref told Dale that Harrington used Stolarz's to push the puck to the corner, I believe he just pushed the stick with an open hand but was enough to cause the call, he motioned Scott actually pushing with the stick not passing it back
Perhaps this rule has changed since I officiated, but this is how I remember it....

If you are holding a broken stick or a second stick, you cannot make any attempt to be part of any play. You can't deliberately play the puck in any way, you can't deliberately make contact with an opposing player, and you can't deliberately be part of any play. Basically, until you get rid of the stick, you are an illegal player.

Dreakmur is offline