View Single Post
Old
04-21-2013, 11:26 PM
  #418
SLang
Registered User
 
SLang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 3,599
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrH4bs View Post
So what's the consensus on this goal? Good or bad goal? Obvious high stick but then Quick clearly makes a save on that, then Dallas puts the rebound in. The linesman saw it because I saw him put up the high stick signal, but when the puck went in he lowered his arm and the ref called it a goal and obviously overruled the linesman. So basically they said that because Quick touched the puck after the high stick then the play was still alive. Does the opposing player just have to touch the puck to keep the play alive after a high stick, or does he need to control the puck? Anybody know the rule?

SLang is offline