View Single Post
04-22-2013, 12:17 AM
Viva Los Cucarachas!
kingsfan28's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Earth
Country: United States
Posts: 11,560
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Kopistar View Post
On the Kings feed, they showed a low angle of the play, the back linesman covering the blueline clearly puts his hand up signaling a high stick.

And to the other poster, Even if Quick makes the save after a high stick, that doesn't nullify a high stick call. The play should have been blown dead, instead they call it a good goal.

Brutal call.
Yes it was. Like you said. the play shouldve been blown down, but instead, even though he had the correct call, the ref over ruled him because it was called a goal on the ice and in his mind was he was right. Don't know how many times a linesmans call will overrule a refs call, if ever. I think the real error was the linesman not blowing it down immediately.

kingsfan28 is offline