View Single Post
Old
04-26-2013, 01:40 AM
  #39
Rorschach
Fearful Symmetry
 
Rorschach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Country: United States
Posts: 7,132
vCash: 500
You forget that nothing says the team that pulls their goalie is getting awarded some sort of power play. A team can pull their goalie and add a skater any time, as long as they have the correct amount of players out there, it's all the same.

Teams just choose to pull the goalie because they know they can't get scored on by the opposition because the play will be whistled dead when they touch the puck.

To the refs, all current rules are in play and the same whether a goalie is out there or not. So whether the goalie is on ice or off for another skater, if they score on a delayed penalty, the upcoming penalty is negated.

Rorschach is offline   Reply With Quote