Check out this move. Is that legal in a SO?
View Single Post
09-14-2006, 11:44 AM
Join Date: Aug 2005
Rule 30 Penalty Shot
Any infraction of the rules which calls for a "PENALTY SHOT" shall be taken as follows:
The Referee shall ask to have announced over the public address system the name of the player designated by him or selected by the Team entitled to take the shot (as appropriate). He shall then place the puck on the center face-off spot and the player taking the shot will, on the instruction of the Referee, play the puck from there and shall attempt to score on the goalkeeper. The puck must be kept in motion towards the opponent's goal line and once it is shot, the play shall be considered complete. No goal can be scored on a rebound of any kind (an exception being the puck off the goal post, then the goalkeeper and then directly into the goal), and any time the puck crosses the goal line, the shot shall be considered complete.
thats all it says -
(an exception being the puck off the goal post, then the goalkeeper and then directly into the goal)
thats interesting, didnt know that
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by HockeyBasedNYC