View Single Post
05-06-2013, 04:28 PM
Bryanbryoil's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 61,651
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by FlamesFinnishStarter View Post
Lol, Ladeskog won last year because he was the all-around better player, the award isn't a points contest, its for the player who has the best rookie season. In this case Huberdeau's Corsi Relative numbers are significantly better than Yakupov's. No slight against Yak, but Huberdeau was the better player if you are capable of looking past points.
So then why didn't RNH win? 20 less games and the same amount of points = a bigger impact to me. Brodin was said by many to have the most impact on his team yet he wasn't nominated. The fact is this, no one knows what these writers are looking for, some of them probably have a hard time drumming up the mental capacity needed to tie their shoes. I for one am not saying that Nail should've won it, but I am saying that RNH should've and that Nail or Brodin should've been nominated.

Bryanbryoil is offline   Reply With Quote