View Single Post
Old
05-06-2013, 05:29 PM
  #49
DL44
Registered User
 
DL44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Left Coast
Country: Canada
Posts: 7,602
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolboarder View Post
What if a player that scored a goal in the breakaway but got clipped with the high-sticking that drew the blood in the process, would it be downgraded to 2 minutes or the 4-minutes double minor still assessed to the trailing player that clipped that player?
Just wanted to follow up on this post since we just saw it happen last night with Subban's high stick...

Highsticked the Sen on his first of 3 goals... knocked out a tooth, bloody etc...

Goal counted, Subban was assessed a double minor, but 2 mins of were wiped out due to the goal... 2 min PP ensues.

So there you have your answer... (altho already pointed out via the rulebook - here we see it actually play out)
good question by the way... learn something new every once in while still..

DL44 is online now   Reply With Quote