View Single Post
Old
05-08-2013, 08:20 PM
  #69
Et le But
Registered User
 
Et le But's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
Country: Argentina
Posts: 18,982
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonSkorpion View Post
I tuned into TSN 690 today and caught Bob Mackenzie. He brought some light to the matter and I'll share it here.

The kicking motion that was seen happened after the puck had already hit off his skate, therefor the kicking motion is ruled out. In that case, it is a redirection, which is allowed. What is stupid about the rule is that you can't kick it in, but you can place your skate in a position to have the puck knock off of it and into the net.

In other words, you can kick it in but you can't REALLY kick it in.

Bob said they really need to take a look at that rule and either fix it or re-arrange the way it is explained because it has left so many people confused on the matter.
So it's okay to intentionally control the puck with your foot except if you move your leg a certain amount when doing so? What a dumb rule.

Et le But is online now