View Single Post
05-09-2013, 09:05 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: North Tonawanda, NY
Country: United States
Posts: 3,495
vCash: 691
Hockey Announces Postseason Award Winners - Canisius College Athletics - - Friday, May 9.

MVP - Tony Capobianco (Junior) - Goalie.
Top Forward - Kyle Gibbons (Junior) - Forward.
Top Defenseman - Ben Danford (Junior) - Defenseman.
Most Improve - Cody Freeman (Sophmore) - Forward.
Dedication (Athletics/Academics) - Preston Shupe (Senior) - Forward.
Unsung Hero - Torrey Lindsay (Senior) - Forward.
Hasek Heroes - Preston Shupe (Senior) - Forward.
Community Outreach - Stephan Miller (Freshman) - Forward.

Canisius had its most successful season in school history during the 2012-13 campaign. The Griffs won the program’s first Atlantic Hockey Championship and advanced to the NCAA Tournament for the first time in school history. Canisius finished the season ranked 19th in the national poll, the highest placement in the program’s history.

LaxSabre - congrats to all of the winners - had a great time following Canisius hockey this season! Go Griffs!

All-Time Award Winners -

Canisius Sweeps Monthy Awards - Canisius College Athletics - - Tuesday, April 23.
After leading the Canisius College hockey team to the program’s first Atlantic Hockey Championship and first appearance in the NCAA Tournament, junior Kyle Gibbons, junior Tony Capobianco and freshman Ralph Cuddemi were all honored by the league on Tuesday.

AHA Award Winners - March/April - -

Last edited by LaxSabre: 05-09-2013 at 09:16 PM.
LaxSabre is online now