View Single Post
Old
09-29-2006, 07:02 PM
  #54
Gino 14
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Country: United States
Posts: 812
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by FLYLine88 View Post
How often does lifting the stick not impede something? Even if it in the front of the net, he is impeding the player from receiving a pass, or deflecting a puck
The rule is impeding progress, not from receiving a pass or deflecting a pass, impeding progress.


Quote:
If he is lifting the guys stick and that player is trying to put his stick on the ice and both are using there strength to either keep it up or keep it down then that is impeding him and a penalty.
If both players continue towards the net, it's not a penalty.

It amazes me how people read the rules and then come up with a scenario that does not acurately reflect the case in point.

Gino 14 is offline   Reply With Quote