View Single Post
06-04-2013, 07:40 AM
Registered User
Crease's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 9,833
vCash: 500
Prior to Norris Trophy

The Norris Trophy was established in 1954. Prior to that, we can rely on voting records for end-of-season All-Star teams. You can find the full dataset here. From 1927 to 1932, it's fairly straightforward. But from 1932-1942 they had separate ballots for RD and LD. The problem is overlap. For example in 1933 Earl Seibert recieved 6 votes for 1st-Team RD and 4 votes for 1st-Team LD. Any idea on how to reconcile the early-year voting records into something useful?

These are the list of Rangers that pop up in the the voting records during the early years:

Ching Johson
Earl Seibert
Art Coulter
Ott Heller
Babe Pratt
Muzz Patrick
Neil Colville
Frank Eddolls
Hy Buller
Leo Reise

Crease is offline   Reply With Quote