View Single Post
06-15-2013, 11:15 PM
Rosso Scuderia
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7,666
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Whitesnake View Post
Well the rules are the rules right now. But I agree that "intent to blow" shouldn't be there. Only the whistle should count. Between your intent and the actual whistle has to be at best 1 or 2 seconds. And if a ref don't stop the play right away it's because he thinks it's free....1 or 2 seconds shouldn't change his call. Just go with the freakin whistle and live with it. Much easier to judge if it's good or not. 'Cause then you are giving judgement to the referees and WE DON'T WANT THAT...
Yeah I hate that rule, if the whistle is there to stop the play, then the play should be stop at the whistle.

I don't know why such rule exists. It only makes the refs look bad because every single time that stupid rule will be brought up, its because they lose sight of an uncovered that will lead to a goal.

Rosso Scuderia is offline