View Single Post
10-16-2006, 11:56 PM
HFBoards Sponsor
Join Date: Jul 2003
Country: Vietnam
Posts: 9,285
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by hockeyprincess View Post
That was Ryan Shannon.
I think that it is illegal to do that in a penalty shot but I'm not sure in a shootout.
You can't stop forward momentum. You can skate in backward for all it matters, you just have to keep moving forward.

Also, after reading through the rules quickly, Schremp's penalty shot would be disallowed, as the high-stick rules still apply in a penalty shot, though I read in the paper they're thinking about liberalising shootout rules to inspire more creativity.

coolguy21415 is offline   Reply With Quote