View Single Post
Old
10-30-2006, 01:35 AM
  #1
True North
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vancouver
Country: Canada
Posts: 2,464
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to True North
Crease-Related Rule Check

Tonight in my Sunday night hockey league my team was trailing 5-4 with five minutes left in the third. Our guy had the puck in the corner, threw it in front of the net, where our guy either deflected it in off his body someone or whacked it in; I was on the bench at the time so I'm not sure.

The ref called it a goal. Then the other team starts crying, so he takes it back. I asked him why he called it back, and he said our player was in the crease before the puck got there.

Is that even a rule? I thought you could be in the crease so long as you're not interfering with the goalie in any way.

We wound up losing by 1...

True North is offline   Reply With Quote