Thread: Unsportmanship
View Single Post
Old
11-06-2006, 11:46 AM
  #42
EmptyNetter
Registered User
 
EmptyNetter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: North Shore, MA
Country: United States
Posts: 7,541
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van View Post
I would call it Unsportsmanlike because it is circumventing the penalty that was assessed. Yeah, you give up a goal, but in this screwed-up rules situation, the goal obviously didn't mean anything.
Well put. The rules of this tournament seem REALLY bizarre, though. If a team had a penalty at the end of the first game, would it carry over to the second? If not, then why from the second into the tie-breaker? Did the refs say that the penalty would carry over, or did your team just assume that?

EmptyNetter is offline   Reply With Quote