Gooooooal!! The All-Purpose Association Football Thread #17 - Timmy Cahill Edition
View Single Post
09-08-2013, 03:58 PM
No more status quo?!
Join Date: Mar 2007
Actually it could have been offside...not in the 'normal' sense but if you're beyond all but the last defender before you receive the ball it's offsides, even if the last defender isn't the goalkeeper. It's just that the goalkeeper usually is the last defender between the attacker and the goal so few people realize that about the offside rule.
Hard to tell from just the picture though cause you don't see when the ball's played.
EDIT: Found the video...it's offsides - go to :40 or so...when the ball's kicked in, the white shirt's on the ground beyond everyone.
Last edited by NJDevs26: 09-08-2013 at
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by NJDevs26