View Single Post
Old
09-08-2013, 07:27 PM
  #127
MessierII
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6,908
vCash: 500
Rule 78-B stated: “Unless the puck is in the goal crease area, a player of the attacking side may not enter nor stand in the goal crease. If a player has entered the crease prior to the puck and subsequently the puck should enter the net while such conditions prevail, the apparent goal shall not be allowed.”

The possession argument is crap. It's clearly two possessions. There's no mention of rebounds counting as one possession in the rule itself it was a fabrication so the NHL didn't have to admit an astronomical mistake.

MessierII is offline   Reply With Quote