View Single Post
Old
09-08-2013, 07:48 PM
  #129
Chaos
3, 2, 1
 
Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Country: United States
Posts: 7,779
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to Chaos
Quote:
Originally Posted by MessierII View Post
Rule 78-B stated: “Unless the puck is in the goal crease area, a player of the attacking side may not enter nor stand in the goal crease. If a player has entered the crease prior to the puck and subsequently the puck should enter the net while such conditions prevail, the apparent goal shall not be allowed.”

The possession argument is crap. It's clearly two possessions. There's no mention of rebounds counting as one possession in the rule itself it was a fabrication so the NHL didn't have to admit an astronomical mistake.
You are right, it's two possessions. The second one begins when Hull, while outside the crease, obviously and intentionally kicks the puck towards his stick. Only after he does that does he enter the crease. Making it a good goal.

__________________
Chaos is always right.

-Vagrant
Chaos is online now   Reply With Quote