View Single Post
Old
09-29-2013, 03:49 PM
  #99
Phileeguy
ĦEl Torito!
 
Phileeguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Philly
Country: United States
Posts: 6,191
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollywood Couturier View Post
He jumped but it wasn't called until the offensive lineman jumped.
Well, that is the rule. If the O-lineman doesn't move and the D-lineman gets back before the snap and there's no contact, there's no penalty. But if the D-lineman's movement causes the O-lineman to jump, it's on the D-lineman unless the delayed jump was really obvious. I don't think the O-lineman jumped late enough to call it a plain false start.

Phileeguy is offline