View Single Post
Old
09-29-2013, 04:15 PM
  #111
Jray42
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Philadelphia
Country: United States
Posts: 4,015
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phileeguy View Post
Well, that is the rule. If the O-lineman doesn't move and the D-lineman gets back before the snap and there's no contact, there's no penalty. But if the D-lineman's movement causes the O-lineman to jump, it's on the D-lineman unless the delayed jump was really obvious. I don't think the O-lineman jumped late enough to call it a plain false start.
That's where we disagree, as I think the defender got back well before the Offensive Lineman jumped.

Anyway, the penalty was encroachment on the 2nd defender who jumped AFTER the O-lineman jumped. You could argue that the 2nd defender only jumped as a reaction to the o-lineman jumping, thus making it false start.

But it's a moot point now.


Also, VERY happy about that Kickoff return TD. At least my fantasy team has a shot this week...

Jray42 is offline