View Single Post
09-30-2013, 03:18 PM
caley's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 11,945
vCash: 500
Calgary sent down Blair Jones, Roman Horak, Patrick Sieloff and Reto Berra to finalize their roster (Ben Street and Derek Smith who both cleared waivers this morning, remain with the team).

NY Islanders sent Ryan Strome, Joe Finley, Anders Lee, Calvin De Haan to AHL. Release Wetmore, Johnson and Reiter from try-outs, will report to AHL. Ryan Pulock to WHL. (Brock Nelson and Griffin Reinhart have made the team).

Ottawa assigned Jim O'Brien, Mark Borowiecki, Cody Ceci, Ben Blood, Frederik Claesson, Tyler Eckford, Daniel New, Corey Cowick, Jakub Culek, David Dziurzynski, Derek Grant, Wacey Hamilton, Danny Hobbs, Mike Hoffman, Ludwig Karlsson. Darren Kramer, Andre Petersson, Shane Prince, Matt Puempel, Buddy Robinson, Cole Schneider,and Mika Zibanejad, Troy Rutkowski, Michael Sdao, Chris Wideman and Mark Stone to the AHL. Curtis Lazar to WHL.

Detroit assigned Cory Emmerton to AHL.

Anaheim sends down John Kurtz, Rickard Rakell, and Brad Staubitz to AHL. Igor Bobkov assignment is pending (Pending what? I have no idea, perhaps he'll be assigned to a European team).

Sabres send down Luke Adam and Alex Sulzer.

Predators send down Simon Moser.

Bob McKenzie expects Ryan Murphy back up with Carolina to start the season.

Dan O'Toole: "So if I have this right, only acceptable goal celebration in NHL is to put hands at your sides and then feel shame."
caley is offline   Reply With Quote